Eisteddfod Book Prizes

The CSPT Inc. provides book prizes to various eisteddfodau annually to encourage excellence in the performance of Speech and Drama. Eisteddfodau provide students with competitive, yet supportive performance forums where they can gain feedback on their work from an adjudicator. More information, conditions of entry and requirements can be found at the website for each individual Eisteddfod. Eisteddfodau that the CSPT Inc. has dontated to this year are:

  • Wynnum Manly Eisteddfod: Outstanding Performer (12-20 years)
  • Ipswich Junior Eisteddfod: Most Promising Performer (Character Recital, 13-20 years)
  • Enoggera Eisteddfod: Encouragement Award (12 years and under)
  • Quota International (Eisteddfod) of Beenleigh: Encouragement Award
  • Sunshine Coast Eisteddfod: Shakespearean Recital (14-18 years)
  • Redlands Eisteddfod: Encouragement Award (12 years and under)
  • Gold Coast Eisteddfod: Australian Verse (10 years and under)

Roemermann-Wragge Awards

The Roemermann-Wragge Awards were established to acknowledge excellence in communication skills. They were named in honour of Daphne Roemermann and Maibry Wragge, who were two past life members of the CSPT Inc..

Barbara Sisley Awards

The first Barbara Sisley Awards – in the form of scholarships to students gaining the highest marks in AMEB Seventh Grade and Grade Eight Trinity College – were presented by CSPT Inc. in 1947 at a Students’ Recital. This annual event later became known as the Barbara Sisley Recital, with book awards being presented by CSPT Inc. to the student gaining the highest mark in each grade for AMEB and TCL speech and drama examinations for the preceding year.

Find A Teacher

Browse the directory to find a speech and drama teacher in Brisbane, Queensland, and beyond.

Become A Member

Join CSPT Inc. to access a great range of benefits and connect with the community.