Teaching Resources

Home Forums Discussion Board Teaching Resources

Tagged: 

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Hi everyone, I am new to the CSPT but have been a Drama teacher for many years. I am currently running Drama classes at rural schools in the Darling Downs and am looking for a contact to acquire play packages from. What I am looking for is possible packs that come with scripts/backdrops/costume ideas etc. Otherwise I would be interested in knowing where I can access play scripts for primary students? Any information will be helpful. Thank you. Belinda

Katrina Roberts
    Participant

Hi Belinda,

I have found a few great play packages from Lazy Bee Scripts, which is a UK site. Most of them come with a producer’s package including costume/set ideas and comprehensive notes. They have a very wide selection and you can use the search function to specify cast members, play type etc. Reasonably priced and the ones I have used have worked very well in performance.

http://www.lazybeescripts.co.uk/

Hi all,

Like the lady above I am new to the great CSPT and am delighted to join! I teach teenage boys and am always looking for monologues… there seem to be a very finite amount out there that are australian. Would anyone be able to recommend monologues for me?
    Many thanks!
    Lillian.

Katrina Roberts
    Participant

Hi Lillian,

I recommend starting a brand new post about your search for monologues – that way your request is more visible to others who are visiting the boards.

Katrina.

Lynn Martin

Hi Belinda,